Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Need advice on initail set up

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Need advice on initail set up

Post by maare on Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:14 pm

Ok, since I am really new to this, I need help in my starting set. I was going to call a local flower show to grab a spot this weekend but chickened out Crying or Very sad , I feel very inadequate since I only have a basic snazaroo pallet. I see all these full face paint designs that I know I can do but don't have half of what I need to do them. BUT, I don't have 2-300 spare dollars to plop down on a great set. (even though I am dying to just buy it all!) I need some advice on what would be a good starting point for getting in a couple of gigs at say a craft fair. I'd like to add some more than just the basics. Also, does price really reflect the product here? Snazaroo is all I have because thats what my A.C. Moore carried. I don't feel the colors stay on very long. would love to try some others but i am always unsure when I go to order what I should try. Any help/advice here would be greatly appreciated Very Happy

maare

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2012-03-13

Back to top Go down

Re: Need advice on initail set up

Post by cattsy on Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:00 pm

Hey!

What I did was I bought two of the Paradise starter palettes, I got the basic and the pastel. they each have 8 colors and were enough to get me through my first couple gigs and make some money to buy more paint Smile

Trina
cattsy

Number of posts : 284
Registration date : 2010-10-12

Back to top Go down

Post by PerfectlyPaintedFaces on Fri Mar 16, 2012 3:18 pm

Definitely invest in a few one-stroke cakes. They dazzle the crowds, and it's very easy to whip out quick designs with them.

Here are some in the forum shop: http://www.facepaintforumshop.com/SearchResults.asp?Cat=1848