Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Okay, I need your help right out the gate!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Okay, I need your help right out the gate!!

Post by blackwelder6462 on Wed May 23, 2012 9:05 pm

So this is the deal.
I am a complete and total newbie to face painting, but have a mural painting backround. I have been researching products online for three days. Without having any personal hands on experience with any of the products this is what I can up with: ( please keep in mind I live in Florida, so our summers are hot and humid)

Wolfe Essential Palette 6 Colors
$16.00 x 1
Arty /Rainbow Cake Build Your Own Palette ( 3 round r/b cakes & 12 arty)
$135.00 x 1
Starblend 3x$22.00 ( white, black, red)
$22.00 x 1
Subtotal Amount: $173.00

plus I still need brushes and sponges. (may also get a paradise 12color? kit.soon)
My style is very donna dewberry (one stroke)
My original intention was order from sillyfarms, BUT since I have been doing all my reading and research here, I sort of feel obligated to order from the forum shop. I honestly looked at both, but found the shop forum a bit difficult to navigate. This maybe due to the fact I am very new..

So now to the questions:
1. Do you think this is a decent beginner's setup ( the general product lines)?
2. Does the shop forum carry similar setups at a comparable price? ( I noticed that the shop carries TAG 1 stroke as opposed to arty/cake. As far as I am concerned they are interchangeable)
3. Am I just being silly and should just pay for whats in my shopping cart and so get to the painting?

Thank you very much in advance for all your knowledgeable responses..

blackwelder6462

Number of posts : 53
Registration date : 2012-05-15

http://www.tampamakeaface.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Okay, I need your help right out the gate!!

Post by Perry Noia on Wed May 23, 2012 9:23 pm