Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

To repot or not?

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

To repot or not?

Post by joe_wibble on Sat May 26, 2012 3:07 am

I'm sorry if this is already somewhere else but I tried the search and came up empty.

Here's the thing I am a new painter and I LOVE my paints and am still practising and am currently just face painting as a hobby (my only creative release). I use all TAG paints (they are the easiest to get here in AUS) and I am wondering about whether or not to repot them into some sort of tackly box, segmented box thing instead.

On the one hand they look nice in there little round containers, I can get my sponge in them and i know what all the colours codes are because they are in the original packaging.

On the other hand, i have so many colours (all of which I swear i need LOL) and I cannot see them all at once, my kit is huge, i hate taking all the lids off and putting all the lids on, it would be faster to set up if they were in one container and then the split cakes can stay in the container and sit inside the laptop case.

So I'm torn!! What do you guys think? Is it better in different containers? Do you love it? Regret it? Pictures would be great, I have a couple containers in mind but i would like to know what others think would work.

Thanks in advance!
Rei

joe_wibble

Number of posts : 26
Registration date : 2012-02-16

Back to top Go down

Re: To repot or not?

Post by Coral3 on Sat May 26, 2012 4:03 am

I have all mine still in their original containers...but I've stopped using the lids. I have all my paint stored in clear slim plastic document cases, which each fit 12 round 32g cakes - so now I just open one lid per 12 cakes Smile
Coral3

Number of posts : 570
Registration date : 2012-01-01

Back to top Go down

Post by JENDZS on Sat May 26, 2012 8:40 am