Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hello! Getting started in the glitter tattoo world

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello! Getting started in the glitter tattoo world

Post by LadySiren on Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:42 pm

Hello, everyone. My name is Melissa and I'm new to both this forum and the world of glitter tattoos. I'm over here in the Tarheel state (NC) and am hoping to get into glitter / mica tattoos, and hair decoration (wraps, tinsel, etc). I've always loved body art but sadly, I have absolutely NO artistic ability, hence the lack of FP in our (hopefully) soon-to-be business.

I've already had a number of members offer some awesomely helpful advice and I'm definitely looking forward to learning more from all y'all. Wink
LadySiren

Number of posts : 24
Registration date : 2012-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello! Getting started in the glitter tattoo world

Post by Kris5115 on Tue Jun 12, 2012 2:10 pm

Hi and welcome!
Kris5115

Number of posts : 741
Registration date : 2012-04-10

Back to top Go down

Post by Affordable Face Magic on Tue Jun 12, 2012 2:36 pm

Welcome, Lady Siren. Just did my 1st "hot n humid" gig outdoors @ a beach. Did have shade. Was hired to do face painting but told them glitter tatts would work best, so I'd upgrade them for free. Next I bought a starter kit @ FABAIC from American Body Art & got more from Silly Farm. Practiced on family & friends for 2 weeks & had a great time "glittering" my customers last Sunday. I even did a few free hand tatts...flowers. Have you tried that?
Affordable Face Magic

Number of posts : 835
Registration date : 2011-09-28

http://www.affordablefacemagic.com

Back to top Go down

Post by LadySiren on Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:16 am