Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Advertising Question?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Advertising Question?

Post by mpwifey on Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:47 pm

Hey everyone, I am relatively new at doing face painting on a professional basis, I have done volunteer spots for events for two years now. I enjoy it SOO much but didn't realize how many face painters were in my area before I jumped in head first. I have had a few events, and might soon have a festival and also have been added to my local cities list of people to consider for upcoming events. I have had nothing but compliments, although I know I have a WAYS to go before I can consider myself an artist versus just an event face painter. Anywho, I RIGHT NOW use Snazaroo and plan on changing to Diamond FX, Wolfe, and Tag one strokes as money permits because using Snaz for line work well in simple terms SUCKSin my opinion! LOL I have an average face time of 5.5ish minutes for full faces so I am guessing that is pretty good. Anywho, I enjoy this more than I have enjoyed a lot of things in the past few years but finding events and jobs in this area I have found is EXTREMELY hard. Any tips?! I live on a military post and have advertised there often but advertising in the surrounding areas is my problem, outside of Craigslist. People suggested making up a flyer with examples of my work. I feel most of my work is pretty good although I do definitely need to work on blending better and getting the darn teardrop shapes down, why those are so hard for me I have no idea. www.facebook.com/fantachicetc is my page so feel free to give me HONEST reviews on my work. I am a bit overwhelmed because I am really depending on making this work to pay off debts from my daughters therapies that are really killing us. Thanks everyone!
mpwifey

Number of posts : 30
Registration date : 2012-05-25