Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Greetings from Ontario Canada

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Greetings from Ontario Canada

Post by FUNtasy on Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:17 pm

Hola everyone!

I am a very new in this art, I started painting my daughter face for the bunny Easter. Last year the line was so long that she could not get her face painted and she was so sad, so this year I did it myself with my make up equipment and she was so happy than since then I have being painted her face pretty much every week.

By now my best design is a bunny because is the one that she loves the most LOL and when I try to paint something else to practice a new design she just says " no mami I want the bunny"

Just a month ago I decide to take this more seriously, so I did my research about paint product, brushes and all kind of thinks.

I have being practicing on my friends and neighborhood so far has being a very interesting experience, in fact one of my neighbor saw my job and she already ask me to paint on her son's birthday party.... I am nervous.

The best part for me, comes when I do a face that to me looks very sloppy and the kids think that is cool; that has being the best pay and seeing their faces with that big smile that make me feel that I am a real artist.... that is the best feeling ever is like being a magician for the kids.

Anyway I want to thank everyone in this forum because you guys are awesome, and so nice just for the fact of sharing techniques and tips and well all kind of advice.

Hasta la vista! Wink

Last edited by Funtasy on Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
FUNtasy

Number of posts : 126
Registration date : 2012-07-21

http://www.FUNtasy.ca

Back to top Go down

Re: Greetings from Ontario Canada

Post by 1HappyNut on Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:44 pm

Welcome!
1HappyNut

Number of posts : 632
Registration date : 2011-06-02