Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

What do you think of my Panda?

Go down

What do you think of my Panda?

Post by ARTSY LADY on Fri Aug 24, 2012 1:16 am

This is something I did while trying to better my art. Remember that im new to this, I would like some criticism on this with the intention of developing myself. Thanks everyone!
ARTSY LADY

Number of posts : 191
Registration date : 2012-06-02

Back to top Go down

Re: What do you think of my Panda?

Post by Tineke on Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:56 am

I like your bamboo sticks, I always tend to outline everything, and you just gave me a great example of a design where an extra outlining would ruin it (it looks very good ,and to outline it with black - as I probably would have - would ruin the natural look, and make it more cartoony )

About your panda: i like it, it's definetely recognizable as a panda , though I would say the shape of his head is a bit off... (please don't shoot me!!!)
on the left side you have a nice round shape that's starting in the corner of the mouth , and on the right side you added the shading-line that is a completely different shape than the line you made on the left side... If you would have made that line in the same manner as the left side, it would give him a great looking face

I would've left out the white nails, and just would maybe do a tiny flick with a black nr 1 brush, starting within the white of the feet...

Overall: a very good panda!
Tineke

Number of posts : 524
Registration date : 2012-07-02

http://www.tinekesgrime.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Denise Cold on Fri Aug 24, 2012 10:47 am