Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hello from the UK

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello from the UK

Post by Pammydoodle on Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:19 pm

Hi girls and boys.
I have toyed with the idea of FP for years but always done other things, silk painting, card making, I am sure you understand. Last week my step daughter in law asked me, "as you are arty" would you do the face painting at your grand daughters 5th birthday party. Of course I would! so I have been pushed into it at last and so excited. I have purchased a snazaroo set in my excitement and am trying to read, and watch everything I can find to help me. As I have been labeled "arty" I need to come up with the goods. I am not good at drawing and painting but am so hoping that I can do a half reasonable job and would like to do more.
So many questions....... The first one please is... what is the best way to soften - prime - snazaroo paints.
Any more tips please soooooo gratefully accepted Smile x

Pammydoodle

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2012-09-02

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello from the UK

Post by Kris5115 on Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:08 am

Hi and welcome.
I've never heard of anyone softening or priming Snazaroo paints. They are water activated (so dip your brush/sponge in the water and then in the paint). It may take a bit of practice to learn how much water to use.
Kris5115

Number of posts : 741
Registration date : 2012-04-10

Back to top Go down

Post by fesspenter on Tue Sep 04, 2012 2:02 pm

Welcome to the Forum!
fesspenter

Number of posts : 3330
Registration date : 2011-04-29

http://www.wix.com/lisaleyes/facepaintbylisaleyes

Back to top Go down

Post by Affordable Face Magic on Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:00 pm