Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Complete newbie!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Complete newbie!

Post by Kammy on Thu Sep 06, 2012 6:28 am

Hi everyone!

I thought I'd drop in and say hi after registering a couple of days ago. I'm Gill, and I'm about as newbie as you can get in this whole art - I painted my first face yesterday! I have a 4 year old son who adores having his face decorated at fairs, festivals, the local Mela and so on, so I finally decided that I'd indulge us all by investing in a small kit.

Given it's just for family use and it's what I saw used at the festivals we've recently been to, I bought a Snazaroo starter kit (the one with 6 of the 18ml cakes), and I have 5 more cakes and a small "taster" palette of Wolfe colours in the way. I read here that Snaz isn't great in heat, but that's not exactly an issue I have to deal with - I live in Scotland!

So far I've only painted DS up as a clown and a dalmation doggie, but I've really enjoyed it. He's so thrilled that he insisted I paint him as a clown again this morning, so he's currently running around my sitting room wearing nothing but underpants and face paint. Laughing

Anyway, thought I'd stop lurking and say hi. Thanks for all the inspiration here - there's so much talent on this forum!

Kammy x
Kammy

Number of posts : 1408
Registration date : 2012-09-04

Back to top Go down

Re: Complete newbie!

Post by PaintedFaces on Thu Sep 06, 2012 6:48 am

Awwww gorgeous. It can't be that cold if he's running around all nekkie. Smile Welcome to the FPF.
PaintedFaces

Number of posts : 465
Registration date : 2012-06-29

http://www.paintedfaces.co.nz

Back to top Go down

Post by Tineke on Thu Sep 06, 2012 7:56 am

Welcome!!!
Tineke

Number of posts : 524
Registration date : 2012-07-02

http://www.tinekesgrime.com

Back to top Go down

Post by fesspenter on Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:01 am