Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Fees for Parties or other functions

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Fees for Parties or other functions

Post by Red Robin on Sat Sep 08, 2012 3:38 pm

I am trying to get my business off the ground and I could really use some help from you painters that have been at it for a while. I am a good artist and have been doing face painting for church functions for 3-4 years now but now I want to branch out and do parties and other functions. My problem is that I just don't have any idea how much to charge. I realize that I wouldn't charge as much for cheek art that I do for masks and I would charge less for masks than I do for full face. Could some of you just give me some ideas?

Red Robin

Number of posts : 7
Registration date : 2012-08-16

Back to top Go down

Re: Fees for Parties or other functions

Post by debranewmanart on Sat Sep 08, 2012 4:35 pm

Google face painters in your area. See what they are charging...go from there. I don't do cheek art, but my prices are $5 for quick stuff like eye designs, $8 for mask and half face, $10 for full face deatailed.

debranewmanart

Number of posts : 615
Registration date : 2011-06-26

http://www.facebook.com/debranewmanart

Back to top Go down

Post by Red Robin on Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:04 pm

I was thinking $5 as the minimum and going up from there so I wasn't that far off. I personally think cheek art is a waste myself, glad to see I'm not the only one. Thanks for the insight!

Red Robin

Back to top Go down

Post by Perry Noia on Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:39 pm