Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

How do you display your painting?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

How do you display your painting?

Post by Facepainting by Tina on Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:20 pm

I am just beginning and was curious how everyone displays their face painting techniques/abilities? The first few times I painted I had the generic boy/girl faces and drew designs on them and put that on a board. This time around, I have enough photos of actual people I have painted to use actual photos. However I am wondering if that is the way to go, after looking at Denise Cold's boards. I bought the exact same black foam core boards already and was going to display the photos on them, but wondering now if I should just paint on the boards like Denise did (looks so awesome)?? Or if I should paint on the board, and include an actual photo.

I also am having an issue setting my pricing. I'm going to be going a little on the "low" side of things since I'm still rather new at it. I have about 30 designs I am comfortable doing, but I am not quick at them yet (spend maybe 10 minutes on a full face design). As far as pricing goes, there are cheek designs, one eye, masks, and full face right? Can I combine some? I was thinking of doing $2 for cheek, $4 for one eye, $5 for masks, and $7 for full face. I'm worried too many people will go for the cheek designs and wondered if I should just have one price for one eye/mask together...since really they're almost as much paint and time for both??

Any advice is greatly appreciated!

Also....do any of you offer free gifts to the kids to go with the face painting? I was throwing around the idea of making some sort of headband for the girls with curling ribbon to match their face?
Facepainting by Tina

Number of posts : 447
Registration date : 2012-09-12

http://www.tinassugarshack.com

Back to top Go down