Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Assistants??

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Assistants??

Post by fabulousfaceskellie on Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:34 pm

Hello Smile,

I am very new to face painting and have only done a few free/volunteer "gigs". Tomorrow I have my very first PAYING gig- needless to say I am extremely excited!!!i am wondering though.. Do a lot of you have assistants or anything? I am fine working alone and everything.. But what about setting up tables.. Tents.. And getting fresh water.

I would love to hear any and everyone's thoughts!!

Thanks !!! - Kellie :-)

fabulousfaceskellie

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2012-09-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Assistants??

Post by Guest on Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:38 pm

You take your water with you. Always. Never depend on water sources at the venue as you have no idea if they will be potable or sanitary.

If you have someone to take with you to help if you need help you can. If you can handle it alone fine. Whatever you prefer.

Back to top Go down

Post by ARTSY LADY on Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:58 pm

So far all small events Ive done Its been only me I set up my canopy my chairs and tables and my entire equipment in like ten minutes, and for some reason I have ALWAYS taken with me two gallons of water. Never had to use them all but if need be they are there!
ARTSY LADY

Number of posts : 191
Registration date : 2012-06-02

Back to top Go down

Post by debranewmanart on Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:12 pm

I do it all by myself. It is best to be self sufficient. Which means you get to keep ALL the money too. Very Happy

debranewmanart

Number of posts : 615
Registration date : 2011-06-26

http://www.facebook.com/debranewmanart

Back to top Go down

Post by ARTSY LADY on Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:17 pm

Thats my favorite part too!!!!!!!
ARTSY LADY

Number of posts : 191
Registration date : 2012-06-02