Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

PAINT BRANDS..!!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

PAINT BRANDS..!!!!

Post by MaBe on Fri Oct 05, 2012 2:21 pm

Hi...
I'll start my business for face painting. I don't know which one to buy. What paint brands do you recommend for face painting?
I will appreciate your help. Very Happy
MaBe

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2012-09-25

Back to top Go down

Re: PAINT BRANDS..!!!!

Post by martha on Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:21 pm

There is an area for frequently asked questions and one for face painting kit. Both have tons of info.
martha

Number of posts : 1951
Registration date : 2011-05-22

Back to top Go down

Post by amylady222 on Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:45 pm

MaBe---have your ordered any paint yet?

I am a pretty new Newbie---and I have very little to invest in my first order....once I earned a little I ordered one of each kind of paint so I knew what to except and figured I would learn my favorites and only buy them--

As a newbie I suggest ordering a Black and White and then a pallet. It helps to learn the colors. I really do like Wolfe, but the Arty cakes (tag also) help us ko amazing things with little work.

I did a smell test on each one...under Smell the Paint or something...and found I don't like the smell of starblends so I might not order those again, but a woman named Denise here does AMAZING things with Starblend. So no one can really answer that question straight out for you.

If you don't mind me asking---how much are you going to invest?

I had $50 (US) to spend the first time---I got an arty cake in Blk & White, a rainbow one, two brushes, 2 sponges (the green are 'thicker' than the pink ones and I think easier to use), a glitter poof bottle (large cut, don't like the large one--I got the fairy one and I like that a lot more), and a brush bath. My mom bought me 2 $8.00 Snaz kits from Hobby Lobby.