Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hello My name is Tamina

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello My name is Tamina

Post by Tamina14 on Mon Apr 22, 2013 9:10 pm

Hello Im new to this business but I am a Illustration artist. I love face painting but need more experience and more technique. I was wondering if anyone knows how to get into enjoy your face company. it seems to be very hard to get a response. I really want to get to the next level and be around Pros to learn more. I really like dramatic theme park style type work...animation like stuff...Ive tried watching tutorial and getting books but i feel I need more one to one instruction or a few classes to really get it and be told what i can do different or how i can improve. i am a self taught artist with alittle college schooling in New York so i really can catch on fast but I need help and advise..There is really nothing in arizona especially tucson.
Thanks Tamina

Tamina14

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2013-04-22

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello My name is Tamina

Post by PaolaSunglow on Wed Apr 24, 2013 8:28 am

Welcome Tamina,
I am not a pro so i can't help you there.
In my little experience and after reading this forum a lot, what i would suggest is for you to get into Faba TV. I want to, but have not time to dedicate to it at the moment.
What i do is to buy their DVD's and watch them in my own time, which is more costly.
I can't remember who said in this forum that there is not too much difference in a life lesson and the ones you watch on Faba then having the teacher look at your work and correct it.
i have attended a real lesson and to be honest as much as i enjoyed and would re do it, i did not see a huge difference. I realize that practice is the key and more important then being told what you do wrong.