Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Snazz Paints

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Snazz Paints

Post by Two Monkees Designs on Sun May 12, 2013 8:43 pm

So i'm new to Face Painting but so far i've been using Kyrolan Paints. I love them but recently i bought a small pink Snazz refill to try out and I LOVE IT!! The coverage is amazing and it makes amazing lines. I recommend that anyone looking for a new paint brand to try it.

Two Monkees Designs

Number of posts : 15
Registration date : 2013-02-11

Back to top Go down

Re: Snazz Paints

Post by MelindaT0813 on Sun May 12, 2013 8:55 pm

Really? amazing lines?
You should try wolfe.
Snazz is ok for bases because it blends well, but you should avoid it for line work.
I myself don't use snazz at all. It melts on hot days, horrible line work, time consuming to activate fully, cracks on full bodies, and is dull in comparison to other brands.

to be honest, Kryolan is like snazz's hotter cousin. In the same "family" (glycerin based) but so much better looking and nicer to work with.

Try Wolfe.
MelindaT0813

Number of posts : 568
Registration date : 2011-03-16

http://www.mindyentertainment.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Katurah on Sun May 12, 2013 9:56 pm

MelindaT0813 wrote:Really? amazing lines?
You should try wolfe.
Snazz is ok for bases because it blends well, but you should avoid it for line work.
I myself don't use snazz at all. It melts on hot days, horrible line work, time consuming to activate fully, cracks on full bodies, and is dull in comparison to other brands.

to be honest, Kryolan is like snazz's hotter cousin. In the same "family" (glycerin based) but so much better looking and nicer to work with.

Try Wolfe.

Although I can agree, Wolfe is better. Quite a few artist can work with Snaz really well! Especially our painter friends who really only have access to Snaz.