Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Neighborhood children

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Neighborhood children

Post by DannyB on Sat Aug 17, 2013 5:57 pm

Hello,

I have seen a few people mention that they paint neighborhood kids, how do you go about this, are you having them come into your home? Do you setup in your driveway on nice days?

I am not really sure how to approach either... I am new to the neighborhood so I don't know anyone...

Thanks Smile
DannyB

Number of posts : 121
Registration date : 2013-07-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Neighborhood children

Post by ediesbeads on Sat Aug 17, 2013 7:28 pm

I haven't asked neighborhood kids yet.... I need a little more practice first. But I'm asking my friends kids to be models for me! Think of anyone you know with kids under 12 and see if they will help you out!
ediesbeads

Number of posts : 74
Registration date : 2013-08-15

Back to top Go down

Post by nikkili26 on Sun Aug 18, 2013 6:14 am

I actually live on a dead end street, and usually I only offer when I see a bunch of kids outside already AND I have my paints with me AND I'm not busy....

for instance, after I have just left a party and been paid, but at the party all the kids wanted THE SAME THING...every single kid wanted EXACTLY THE SAME THING...lol, happens so frequently, unfortunately....

leaves me feeling like man.......I wanted to paint something else!!!

that's when I'll see the kids outside and i'll say "hey, do you guys want to get your faces painted?"
and they'll say "HEY, IT'S THE FACE PAINTING LADY!!!"

and i'll say "okay, i'll be back in a few minutes-here is my card, go give it to your parents to sign and bring it back so I know you have permission."

i'll go home, clean my set and get new water, and meet them at the dead end...sit down, set up, and paint!!!