Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Need some jump start help!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Need some jump start help!

Post by bacflip4 on Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:20 am

Hi Everyone, I've been reading many post and they are all very helpful!  I've also been watching youtube alot.  It's so much to take in! I am just starting out and trying to get everything I need right.

So far for practicing I have bought:
A snazaroo Ultimate set
the klutz face painting book that comes with wolfe paint
a water basin
a wilton brush set
a couple loew cornell brushes
(almost everything 40% with coupon from michaels!)

My plan is to practice on my husband(ha), and 2 nieces.

I have started a facebook page and plan on putting pictures up of the designs once I feel good about them.  From there I'd like to order more professional paints and supplies.

Questions still:
How many designs should I have nailed down to begin with, to be enough for boys and girls?  

Since most people base parties on an hourly rate, do you offer the kids cheek, half face, and full face designs? pretty much whatever they want?

It seems like most people use a board display to bring with them?  Is this just made from the big heavy poster boards?

How do the gems stick on the face? to the paint or do you need a glue?

do people make their own split/rainbow cakes b/c it's more cost effective?

I need a side income where I can be my own boss and make my own hours.  Is this "business" suitable for that?  Paints seem expensive but, I think I will eventually make a profit?

I bartended on the side for the last 3 years so this is a complete change for me but, I'm excited!

Thanks so much for your help!  It's great to have so many different experience levels here.

~Christine

bacflip4

Number of posts : 29
Registration date : 2013-10-18

Back to top Go down

Re: Need some jump start help!