Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Canada, where do you keep your nuts???

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Canada, where do you keep your nuts???

Post by gypsy6974 on Thu Jan 23, 2014 11:13 pm

I am so curious as to where Canada keeps their crazy people or nut-jobs? I am a retired truck driver. I was an owner/operator of my own Big Truck for many years and a solo driver. I never had a man on my truck but twice; my son came along on one trip and the other I was training a gentleman for about 3 weeks so he could learn how to handle a refer. Not weed, but a refrigeration unit. I ran 48 states and Canada, I was in and out of there several times a month. I have spent days there several times shuttling trailers from Canada to Vermont. I have been in Toronto, Quebec, and Montreal and many other small places in between and no problems. I have never seen any major ordeals, ever. I never heard another truck driver ever complain about a nut in Canada either. Truck drivers complain over the CB on a daily basis all day long about everything. Most of these men on the road or worst then most women that I have known when it comes to complaining. The only problems that I had in Canada were at the boarder for inspection or getting stuck in the ice when I docked my rig. I learned how important it was to carry kitty litter and bleach. If you are in any city in the U.S. you can find a bunch of nuts or people with large issues at almost anytime of day or night. They are walking the streets, there is road rage and Walmart rage people so what's up with Canada? It is a place I would love to move to if it were not so cold... It is a beautiful Country and all I found was peace and civility. I would love to return one day, but in the summer of course.
I have had this discussion many times with men and women drivers over the years and they could not figure it out either.