Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Such a helpful forum!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Such a helpful forum!

Post by tobilou on Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:15 pm

Hi y'all! My name is Tobi, I am a long time artist and hobbyist face painter. After much encouragement from friends and family I have decided to go ahead and start a fp business! Over the last few weeks I have been preparing myself through reading your many posts here about getting started. Mostly I need help with the business end of it and originally came for that but I have been so inspired by all your great talent here that I am so super excited to start sharing and learning from y'all.
You can probably tell by now that I'm a southerner, lol, I'm originally from Hawaii but have lived here in New Orleans for 17 years now and am as at home as I will ever be! I love it here for so many reasons, especially because of the fabulous art community we have here and the deep history and culture which perpetuates it. There are so many opportunities here for a person to follow their dreams and make a living as an artist.