Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

what should i do

View previous topic View next topic Go down

what should i do

Post by colormetori on Fri Mar 07, 2014 11:50 am

hello all! im new to face painting and I have a question. it hasn't happened to me yet but it is a fear of mine lol. what if a client asks for something I don't know how to do ? what is a nice professional answer to tell them? and do you guys suggest I put out a menu board?

colormetori

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2014-03-03

Back to top Go down

Re: what should i do

Post by thouartbeautiful on Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:39 pm

It's okay to stick to designs you are comfortable with. A menu board wil help with this, then you can politely say, "I'm only doing these designs today, but here's my card I do special requests for..." Or you can do what I've heard from other painters and make special requests the most expensive to perform.  When I try something I haven't practiced the odds of it being a good design is 50/50, which I would hate a total fail to be walking around advertising my work if I can help it.
thouartbeautiful

Number of posts : 731
Registration date : 2013-09-21

http://www.thouartbeautiful.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Tone on Sun Mar 09, 2014 8:21 am

Just be honest, if they ask you for something you've never pained before. I usually offer to try, but explain to them that I haven't fully developed that design yet. Most kids just ask for something else instead.

A menu board is great to have if you want to be in controll of what they ask for. And it also prevents some people suggesting things that probably seems like a good idea to them, but that you know won't look very good.
Tone

Number of posts : 19
Registration date : 2013-09-01

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest on Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:04 pm