Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hello I'm a rookie face painter

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello I'm a rookie face painter

Post by phazein on Thu Apr 10, 2014 1:40 am

New to face painting and looking to gather info and find artists to paint my face in different areas around the US and maybe even London. Most of my travel is to San Diego, LA, Las Vegas, Arizona, New York, Denver, Seattle, And St Louis. My face is painted like a skull and different styles are always fun to have.
Most of the events are for charity work or non profit organizations.
Been published in GQ magazine, ESPN the magazine, New York Times, and other var local publications. Next project is a children's activity book to promote non violence in sports fans.

Aside from that I'm researching what paints would be best for me. As of right now I have been using Mehron Paradise with Ben Nye liquiset and barrier spray to seal it. Been thinking of trying Diamond FX or Tag. My main concern is how long paint can stay on and if theres any that ill hold up better with water. Also been thinking of switching to grease paints.

Thanks for taking the time to read my intro and look forward to talking to as many painters as I can.
phazein

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2014-04-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello I'm a rookie face painter

Post by fesspenter on Thu Apr 10, 2014 9:08 am

Dear phazein:
Welcome to the Forum:
Yes, grease paint holds up well in water.
Diamond F/X holds up in heat and through sweat as long as a primer and sealant are used. (I was at Fantasy Fest in October and I ran into the beautiful woman I had body painted the day before.... her paint job was holding up really well, after 20 hours!). I primed her with Green Marble SeLr, painted, then sealed with Green Marble SeLr.