Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Airbrush face paint? Tattoos?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Airbrush face paint? Tattoos?

Post by butteiful on Wed Jun 04, 2014 6:47 pm

I'm a cheer coach and I was asked if I could do some face painting for a huge event. The money would go to fundraising costs for my girls. In the past the girls did regular face painting, but I was thinking that getting an airbrush set up would be neat as there hasn't been anything like it before.

That and we could do a booth at the football games which would be a big hit I think.

The problem is that I have NO idea what I should look for when purchasing anything. I know there is a difference between tattoos and face painting, but what should I look for when purchasing? I can spend a bit of money (like 1k) to get started.

Any ideas or advice would be appreciated!

butteiful

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2014-06-04

Back to top Go down

Re: Airbrush face paint? Tattoos?

Post by Sweet Loretta on Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:06 pm

You can track me down and email me direct. I can give you some handouts on purchasing equipment. But I will confess I may not reply until after the weekend - It is Grad Night weekend here and we are working every night 10 until 4am!

Sweet Loretta

Number of posts : 744
Registration date : 2008-09-25

http://www.sweet-loretta.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Staley on Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:31 am

I would be interested in hearing more about airbrush set ups also. My husband actually asked because we have an airbrush kit and compressor that he uses for other things. He thought you would need multiple sets including compressors but I thought you would be fine with one compressor and multiple airbrushes for quickly changing color.

Staley

Number of posts : 117
Registration date : 2014-05-06

Back to top Go down