Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hello from Merseyside UK

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello from Merseyside UK

Post by Deb_ThePaintedFace on Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:28 am

Hi Guys! I am VERY new to face painting, started in Dec 2014 and have been practising most eves and weekends. I am looking to start properly come the new tax year (April 2015). I have bought most of my supplies and keep adding to them. I am using Snazaroo and DFX currently.

I am married with 2 daughters - perfect to practise my designs on! Very Happy

But I am looking for hints/ tips and best practise really and to share designs and ideas.

My main 'Go to' has been You tube, but then I found this lovely forum.

I have a facebook page set up but i'm not allowed to post the link just yet, but when I can I would love some feedback from you all. The page is mainly for friends and family to see my progress and then its there for when I actually start my business.

Anyways, I hope to chat and gain valuable experience from you all soon

Deb xx

Last edited by Deb_ThePaintedFace on Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:29 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : cannot see colour)
Deb_ThePaintedFace

Number of posts : 18
Registration date : 2015-01-18

http://www.instagram.com/the_painted_face

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello from Merseyside UK

Post by jlirie on Sun Jan 18, 2015 12:10 pm

hi and welcome, deb Smile. looking forward to seeing more of your work.

i would recommend starting out with good supplies - especially brushes and paints. if you practice with supplies that work well, you will get better faster.

if you search the forum, you will find lots of good info on these items, some popular recommendations are -
loew cornell 7000 series, gold grip, and flora brushes, also short bristle flat brushes for split cakes,