Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Help me please!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help me please!

Post by whimsicalart on Sat Mar 07, 2015 2:30 pm

I am new to face painting and I need to practice but no one will let me practice on them and modeling heads cost too much! What do I do?

whimsicalart

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2014-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Help me please!

Post by missmolly on Sat Mar 07, 2015 5:02 pm

Practice on your arm and thighs as much as you can, it will help you get used to painting on skin.

In terms of learning how to place designs on the face, practice on your own face! It's different than painting other people's faces, but it's a still good practice.

To find people to paint your designs on try taking advantage of situations like family gatherings, your children or younger siblings' friends, cousins, nieces, nephews, etc. Make sure to get photos!

missmolly

Number of posts : 74
Registration date : 2014-04-20

http://www.kookyclowns.ca

Back to top Go down

Post by jlirie on Sat Mar 07, 2015 7:07 pm

if you decide you also need a 3D practice head, you could ask any cosmetology classes in your area for used ones, or get a cheap styrofoam head at a craft or fabric store (i got one for $5).

but as kookyclowns mentioned, painting on real skin is better practice.
jlirie

Number of posts : 1794
Registration date : 2014-07-31

Back to top Go down

Post by LittleMonsters on Sat Mar 07, 2015 8:24 pm

If you're a female face painter... you typically have less body hair than if you were a male face painter, lol.... so you have your own arms, legs, face to practice on.