Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Painting on wet paint

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Painting on wet paint

Post by sarahkvotta on Mon May 11, 2015 9:46 pm

hi there,

I struggle with painting quickly for wiggly kids. I'm fairly new to face painting. I think I have a hard time with getting a good base color with solid coverage and then jumping right in with my white just to have my white pick up the base color and smudge everything together. Do you let your base color sit to dry or blow on their face? I feel like I'm not getting good enough coverage on my base color if my sponges are dryer. This is especially true for black kids. Any help here is greatly appreciated. I can do great designs on myself but I give them time to dry and I just don't have that time at events.

Also suggestions for the wiggly kids! I try to ask them to sit still but I don't know that that helps. I'm in the greater Philadelphia area if any friends are as well!

Thank you!

sarahkvotta

Number of posts : 12
Registration date : 2015-04-15

http://sarahkvotta.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Painting on wet paint

Post by Forest-Fairy on Mon Nov 30, 2015 5:32 pm

I know this is an old post, but it never got answered, so my answer might help others who are asking these questions. Razz

First of all is to know more about the brand of paint you are using. From the sounds of it, my money would be that you are using glycerin based paint.