Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Help! Design Ideas - Groovy 60's & 70's??

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help! Design Ideas - Groovy 60's & 70's??

Post by ClemmieCakes on Sat Jul 11, 2015 4:00 am

I am fairly new to face painting - I started doing some volunteer gigs about 3 years ago and have been practicing and learning a lot since then. I have been using Snaz paints to learn but am now adding TAG and DiamondFX to my kit.

I was approached and asked to help with a street fair in August which is a big event in my neighborhood (4,000 - 6,000 people attend). The theme this year is "Groovy 60's & 70's" and we are working on a design board that follows this theme per the request of the event coordinators but I am so stuck on boy designs.

I think of "flower power" type designs with rainbows and daisies which boys in today's age probably won't be a fan of. I also need to make sure the designs don't have any weird branding or copyright issues and will be quick and easy. This era was a little before my time so I could use some brainstorming help from some people who have done similar themes (or are old enough to remember some hot themes in the 60s!).

Any ideas out there?

ClemmieCakes

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2015-07-11

Back to top Go down

Re: Help! Design Ideas - Groovy 60's & 70's??

Post by Hoodat Whatzit on Sat Jul 11, 2015 9:49 am

For boys.... bandannas, mustache/sideburns, peace signs, muscle cars. Evil Knievel was big in the 70's. Music groups... Beatles, Rolling Stones, etc. Let's see... popular cartoons maybe? Jetsons, Space Ghost, Scooby Doo, Mighty Mouse, Loony Toons characters. Speed Racer, old-style Fantastic Four.

This sounds like a fun event!

Hoodat Whatzit

Number of posts : 58
Registration date : 2014-05-10

Back to top Go down

Post by jlirie on Sat Jul 11, 2015 12:09 pm