Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hello Everyone.....newbie here with ? about PPF prices

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello Everyone.....newbie here with ? about PPF prices

Post by Snazzy12 on Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:46 am

I am going to be doing PPF at a very large event on Halloween. Some come in costume but some don't and want there faces painted. I ve never charged before and I plan on doing full face (some with stencils), masks and check art. It takes me about 10 mins to do a full face. If I u se stencils about 7 mins. Can anyone suggest what prices I should charge. Also, would you charge less if you use a stencil? THANK YOU

Snazzy12

Number of posts : 66
Registration date : 2015-10-20

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello Everyone.....newbie here with ? about PPF prices

Post by Kris5115 on Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:30 am

Hi Snazzy. Welcome! Where are you? Location makes a difference in what to charge. (You can add your location to your profile and it will show up on the left of your posts.) Also, would you post some samples of your work? It's a bit difficult to give a price if we don't know what kind of details and such will be in the design.

I usually don't change my price for using stencils. When I'm painting at PPF (pay per face) events, I usually charge $10-$15 for full faces that take 3-6 minutes to paint. I would charge more for a more detailed 10 minute design.
Kris5115

Number of posts : 738
Registration date : 2012-04-10

Back to top Go down

Post by Snazzy12 on Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:35 am