Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hello from Bristol UK

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello from Bristol UK

Post by imladris on Mon Apr 25, 2016 7:48 am

Hi,
I've been painting my daughters and friends children for about 3 years and just agreed to run the face painting at my eldests school fair in July :-S
Have lurked here for a few months but have some questions I can't seem to search for or else read without registering so jumping in.
I have real issues with consistency and just want to check it is actually me and not something I'm using or could easily change.
Thankyou!

imladris

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2016-04-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello from Bristol UK

Post by Kris5115 on Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:46 am

Hi and welcome! I hope you find the answers you are looking for here.

Is your issue with consistency around the consistency of the paint (waxy brands vs. glycerin brands) or amount of water to add or something else?
Kris5115

Number of posts : 696
Registration date : 2012-04-10

Back to top Go down

Post by imladris on Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:54 am

Hi, thanks!
I've asked the full question in beginners but essentially.my results are always either so.good I suprise myself, or so utterly terrible even my 2 year old wants it washed off straight away.
I "think" it may have something to do with using Snaz white for line works as back on a bad run and only just realised I'd hardly used it after getting a diamond fx one in a better tub. But equally aware I could just be terrible!

imladris

Back to top Go down

Post by jlirie on Mon Apr 25, 2016 2:19 pm