Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Investing in good brushes SOON!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Investing in good brushes SOON!

Post by Amanda on Sun Oct 03, 2010 10:39 am

Ok, So I've been doing this for about 5 months now and I'm to the point where I'm ready to invest in some GOOD brushes. Anyone have any favorite brands or advice on which NOT to get?

The idea of spending $5-$10 on one brush is definitely not appealing, but my $2 brushes have no good points anymore, and I now realize how much money I wasted on those when I should have just gotten a few really good quality ones. Before I drop the cash though I want to make sure I'm paying for quality, not a name. Comments and suggestions are appreciated!!
Amanda

Number of posts : 313
Registration date : 2010-07-10

http://www.elaborateeyes.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Investing in good brushes SOON!

Post by aprilmoonflower on Sun Oct 03, 2010 1:47 pm

Metina sells quality brushes in the forum shop. I would invest in a handful of different ones (synthetic and sable) and try them out. Or if you can get to a jam or something like that maybe ask to try another painter's out?
aprilmoonflower

Number of posts : 713
Registration date : 2009-08-28

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest on Sun Oct 03, 2010 3:48 pm

$5-10??? Where? I spend $30 one ONE brush... I'm stupid in some ways What a Face my favourite Winsor & Newton "Cirrus" #6 round Kolinsky Sable is between $28-$34 usually. IF I have a Michael's 40% off coupon I always use it to buy another one as I can never have too many.