Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Keeping everyone uncontaminated

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Keeping everyone uncontaminated

Post by Meper4m on Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:02 pm

Hello. I'm new to face painting and have the barest of supplies. I've been practicing on just a few kids and I want to know about hygiene with multiple kids at a party. Do you just clean the brushes with water or do you use some kind of alcohol? This is a great website. I'm learning so much about the art of face painting.

Meper4m

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2010-08-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Keeping everyone uncontaminated

Post by Criss on Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:23 pm

Depends on where you are from?
Criss

Number of posts : 906
Registration date : 2009-06-07

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest on Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:38 pm

Yeah... if you are in Alberta, Canada... well, we'll tell you all about it. If you are from most anywhere else... it depends.

Back to top Go down

Post by Perry Noia on Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:08 pm

The face paint companies recommend that you do NOT put anything in your water. Chemicals and soaps may react with the paints in ways that would be bad and/or you could have some of those chemicals end up irritating children's eyes or skin. Plain tap water is recommended. There are preservatives in the face paints that prevent bacteria from growing.

Don't paint anyone with open cuts/wounds or that looks sick, specifically with stuff around their eyes or nose. Many people use qtips when painting anyone's mouth and dispose of them immediately.