Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

My First Solo Art Exhibit!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

My First Solo Art Exhibit!

Post by MinnieKeane on Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:27 pm

So I'm also an artist on canvas (acrylics) and I've just had my first ever solo art exhibition! I'm so grateful and delighted. It was called ''Colours of Venus'' and was a tribute to the feminine form in its beauty and grace (as the goddess Venus). There were also some key pieces relating to healing and tributes to breast cancer survivors. I wanted to share some of my work here with you all. I will probably upload a smaller version of each of these pics and replace the ones here with smaller files so I won't take up loads of room on the server or whatnot, but for now, I'll upload them as I have them on file. Thanks so much for taking a peek and hope you enjoy them!

''The Untold Story Part I''

''Combustion'' (the butterfly on her cheek was inspired by face paint stuff, lol)

''Recovery''

''Where Healing Begins''

''Moondust in Brine''

''Miss Day''

''Headspace''

''Joyous Rebirth''

''Lady Fans''

MinnieKeane

Number of posts : 32
Registration date : 2009-06-07

Back to top Go down

Re: My First Solo Art Exhibit!

Post by Metzpah on Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:21 pm

nice work! and congratulations on the show! I especially like "The Untold Story Part I"
Metzpah

Number of posts : 1105
Registration date : 2008-09-26

http://www.flickr.com/photos/metzpah/sets/72157608680393072/

Back to top Go down

Post by MinnieKeane on Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:00 am