Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hello to all!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello to all!

Post by brbmom on Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:46 pm

Hey, everyone! I'm Tiffany and live in North Carolina. I'm pretty new here, although I have been lurking around for at least a few months. Smile I used to paint faces (badly) as a teenager when I worked as a clown. I got back into it last year when I volunteered for a Saint Baldrick's event here in town. I absolutely love it! I don't paint faces often, mostly just when I volunteer for church events, but it's incredibly fun. I have 3 kids who allow me to practice on them every once in a while. I think they're getting tired of being my models though, I may have to recruit some new ones lol. I would love to have more opportunities to paint, maybe even have some paying gigs eventually. There isn't really anyone in our town that does face painting but I still need a lot of practice before I can start painting professionally.

This site has been so helpful. I know I can't do anywhere near as well as what I've seen on here, but I'm hoping to become better. I've already learned so much from the posts and really appreciate all the info that I have received.

I am truly blown away by all off you! You are all amazing!

Last edited by brbmom on Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:16 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : forgot to add a few things)
brbmom

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2011-09-12

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello to all!

Post by AshleyMarie727 on Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:09 am

Welcome!,