Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Hi from the UK :-D

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hi from the UK :-D

Post by PaintedNeonMeow on Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:33 pm

Hello Everyone,
What an amazing website this is! I firstly would like to thank you all for your inspiration so far. I discovered this site 3 days ago and have been waiting tentively to be activated to participate and say hello.
My name is Sophia, I was lucky enough to do a 2 year diploma in make up artistry which included face and body painting. I graduated in 2007 but have had some knocks to my confidence since then and have done little in the way of making it into a career but am now feeling inspired, confident and ready to get artistic again.
So hello to all you lovely creative people. Please feel free to introduce yourselves and hopefully this could be the start of something great.

Love Love

Sophia x Smile
PaintedNeonMeow

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2011-09-28

Back to top Go down

Re: Hi from the UK :-D

Post by Guest on Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:44 pm

Hi! This the definitely the place to build up your confidence.

Now, not to be a downer.... Where are you in the UK?

I'm asking because Let's Face It is a long-established face painting company in London - Bibi Freeman - you may have heard of her? London School of Face Painting, FacepaintUK, etc.?

If you are just starting out you may want to research the company name before you get going.

Back to top Go down

Post by PaintedNeonMeow on Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:21 pm

Hi Shannon,