Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Starting Out - What Brushes do i need?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Starting Out - What Brushes do i need?

Post by MANDY MOO on Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:24 pm

Hi

i am just starting out! i am actually booked into a course in a couple of weeks.

just wondering what brushes do i need? and what is the best make?

also how do you blend the colours into each other? mine just seems to dry and cake and not blend at all Sad

MANDY MOO

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-07-21

Back to top Go down

Re: Starting Out - What Brushes do i need?

Post by Metina on Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:37 pm

I would have at least a #5 round synthetic (American Painter) is good and a #4 round sable(da Vinci).

Oh yes, you must blend. Hopefully this is one of the topics for your course?

Shipping from $3.99
Washington DC Metro--But Serving the World!
Metina
Admin

Number of posts : 3708
Registration date : 2008-09-04

http://www.facepaintforumshop.com

Back to top Go down

Post by MANDY MOO on Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:39 pm

i hope so!! will let u know how i get on!!! Smile
does that link ship to the UK? xx

MANDY MOO

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-07-21

Back to top Go down

Post by AngieAnders on Wed Jul 22, 2009 9:32 pm

You will need to blend while all of the paint is still damp, or else "drag" the wet paint into the dry. It's a learning process. Try it with a sponge (dabbing) and see how that works for you. As far as brushes, I use Master's Touch kolinsky sables, and whatever else is on sale and passes my "try it dry on my arm while in the store" test. LOL
AngieAnders

Number of posts : 1849
Registration date : 2008-09-22

http://www.facesalive.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Heather on Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:43 am

Speaking of brushes...