Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Few questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Few questions

Post by bdowns on Thu Oct 06, 2011 3:43 pm

what do I do if I screw up or a kid moves and the brush goes across the face... make a really bad line, tear drop or something?? Whats the best way to FIX and handle the situation?? Last thing I want to do is look like I dont know what Im doing even if I dont fully yet..

Kids 2-3 yrs old, paint or dont paint, thoughts on that??

Im not good at painting my own face, is it important that I have it painted or some type of design? Do you think it makes a difference

Thanks for any and all beginner advice!

bdowns

Number of posts : 45
Registration date : 2011-08-31

Back to top Go down

Re: Few questions

Post by vivi_o7 on Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:30 pm

That's why I always have my baby wipes on my table for any kind of "ups", for kids 2-3 or under is up to the parents, but I always sugest to paint them at the arms, their skin is delicate and is easy to have a rash for any reason at the face, also skin with rash, acne, irritation , sun burn, or wounds NEVER have to be paint that just can get the skin worsening and may contaminate your brushes and paint, and for the face I preferred to always paint my face for gigs, some people doesn't do it, but that's up to you, good luck!!! Very Happy
vivi_o7

Number of posts : 326
Registration date : 2011-02-11

http://fancydesigns.webs.com

Back to top Go down

Post by CottonKandyClown on Thu Oct 06, 2011 8:42 pm

Baby wipes.

If it's a small kids, then I just chalk it up as the kid moving. It happens. If I can fix it with a wipe I will, but only if the kid will sit longer Wink

A trick I always use is stop and pull away from the face every time the kid moves. It's like an instinct to me. They move and I move my brush away. You kind of get use to it after a while. Smile