Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Going prices - Festival Booth

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Going prices - Festival Booth

Post by dmkrum on Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:39 pm

HI!! I am VERY new to the art of face painting and need some expert advice. First I will tell you a little bit about me:

I am a drama instructor for a small theatre studio. We just recently wrapped up a makeup class teaching halloween and special effects makeup. Our studio will be hosting a booth at a local "Zombie Walk and Halloween Festival" Our advanced students and myself will be offering "zombie" face painting. Due to time and skill constraints, we probably won't do whole face (unless you fine folks recommend that we do!) and were wanting advice on how much to charge. I have paid for my daughter to have her face painted before and usually paid $4 for something on one cheek. The most I paid was $8 for a butterfly that covered her eyes, nose and cheeks.

Most likely, we will place several cuts and "wounds" around the face. I was thinking $5 per kid. Also...we will be using liquid latex. I plan on having the parent sign a waiver indicating that they are not aware of any allergies and that we are released from liability should the child develop one.

Opinions please! ;^)
dmkrum

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2011-10-24

Back to top Go down

Re: Going prices - Festival Booth

Post by Manabanana on Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:14 pm

Welcome to the forum!

I use liquid latex alot, but have yet to use it on kids. I am personally allergic to latex gloves (and found out I am allergic to the powder inside the gloves, not the gloves themselve) after a test found out the liquid latex doesnt bother me and I can use it on my face for long period of time.