Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

First Gig!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

First Gig!

Post by Sarah R on Sat Oct 29, 2011 9:31 pm

So I just finished my first gig. It was a city wide event (really a very small town). They only booked me for an hour to do faces before a downtown parade but over 100 of kids showed up! I did 40 faces in like 80 minutes! It was crazy busy luckily a lot of the little girls wanted butterflies once they saw one and so that made things really fast. It was great all around and I can't wait for the next!
~Sarah R

Sarah R

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2011-10-26

Back to top Go down

Re: First Gig!

Post by Sweet Treats by TJ on Sat Oct 29, 2011 9:39 pm

Thats great! How did you get the business? Did someone reccomend you or did you contact them for the event? Just curious because im just starting out as well. I did my first gig but looking for more. I have been emailing local event promoters, some respond some dont. Just curious

Sweet Treats by TJ

Number of posts : 8
Registration date : 2011-10-27

Back to top Go down

Post by HazyDaze on Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:51 am

Congratulations on your first gig! 40 faces in 80 minutes~ wow, sounds like you got a trial by fire there, lol. Keep it up, girl! Smile
HazyDaze

Number of posts : 121
Registration date : 2011-09-25

Back to top Go down

Post by Rae on Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:39 am

Congratulations. Man, what a way to jump in!! Glad you enjoyed it.
Rae

Number of posts : 798
Registration date : 2011-02-09

http://www.raesfx.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Sarah R on Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:55 pm